Friday News Recap: 2/25 – 3/2

Man, what a slow week! Only a few stories caught my eye within these seven days, but the ones here are pretty good.
Missed last week’s recap? Here you go.

Story of the Week Goes to…
Assassin’s Creed III Partially Revealed

I only give you readers my complete honesty and this is no different. After stumbling through Assassin’s Creed: Revelations, my love for the series had almost wholeheartedly deflated. It was an easy cash-grab from Ubisoft and it was just becoming about pumping these games out, rather that being innovative.. That was until ACIII got announced.
Featuring a brand-new protagonist in the setting of the American Revolution, this seems like a departure from what the other games have done, meaning this could be the fresh breath the series needed. Not many other details have come out (let’s wait for the newest issue of GameInformer) but the new looks and supposedly lengthy development cycle has me really stoked.
Don’t mess this up Ubisoft.
Source

Release Dates… But No Dubstep

One of my most anticipated games of 2012 is Bioshock Infinite, and thankfully, we know when it hitting store shelves. Right near my birthday, October 16th is the day we should be looking out for.
Sly Cooper: Thieves in Time, one of my other favorite games, is hitting sometime this fall. It’s super vague, but it’s at least something.
Source
Source

Ratchet & Clank HD Collection Inbound?

Mixing together my strong affinity for HD Collections and my undying love for Ratchet & Clank (except that one), this comes as good news to me. I’d love to play these games again as they have aged quite well. I’m also pretty confident that it is true, because there’s no real excuse to not do it. First God of War, then Sly Cooper, then Jak, and now finally Ratchet gets his HD due.
Source

Vita Announcements Coming March 9th

Finally getting my hands on a Playstation Vita (spoilers: I love it), I’m excited to hear more game announcements. I wonder what we’ll hear about that day and I’ll have my wallet ready for the beating. Can I just have Mortal Kombat and Tekken on my Vita now?
Source

Ready at Dawn Making a New Action Game

The team behind God of War: Chains of Olympus and God of War: Ghost of Sparta is finally moving away from the handheld space and letting itself free with the home consoles. There isn’t much to base fact on, but just the fact that they are making an action game gives me something to look forward to. Besides, how many teams get the first-hand chance with the nearly-flawless God of War series? Hopefully, that has taught them well.
Source

Not many worthy stories, but if I missed anything or you have something to say, let me know in the comments below!

Leave a comment