Friday News Recap: 5/19 – 5/25

This Week in Delays… Devil May Cry and Aliens: Colonial Marines

As the title implies, both Devil May Cry and Aliens: Colonial Marines have been delayed to early 2013. Aliens has been a thing for so long now, so that isn’t surprising but the DmC one is a little more tantalizing for me. DmC looks so damn good but it looks like I need to wait longer, which is something I didn’t want to do. It will probably do better in this time period anyway and be a better game. Mom always said patience was a virtue.
Source 1
Source 2

Wii U Controller Might Have Been Redesigned… and This Guy Probably Lost His Job

Some Q&A tester leaked an image of a supposed controller to this console and it looks slightly better than the train wreck it showed at E3. The big thing is the actual sticks instead of nubs. However, it still looks uncomfortable to hold, but I’ll reserve judgment until I get a hands-on.
Source

Arkham City Still Holds Secrets

I’ve put over fifty hours into Batman: Arkham City (and that number might be low balling it) and gotten the platinum trophy and I still haven’t found everything. Rocksteady has stated that three or four secrets have not been discovered, which is surprising given this age we live in now. It could point to a sequel, which would be something they have a history in. Quick! Someone do the work so I don’t have to!
Source

New Castlevania is Looking All But Confirmed

Konami has revealed a teaser site that reads “The Dragon Returns on 5.31.12.” which is the same day as their E3 conference. A few more clues blatantly point to this as being a real sequel to Castlevania: Lords of Shadow. That game had a fantastic ending, so I’m curious to see how they follow it up. Come to think of it, I really need to get back to LoS and get that coveted platinum trophy.
Source

New Zone of the Enders is Coming, Probably has Robots

I’d like to say I like Kojima’s work (I do love Metal Gear Solid) but I have no clue what Zone of the Enders is. I’ve seen robots and such and rabid fans, but that’s it. Whatever the deal is, a new one is coming on Kojima’s new Fox Engine. Is Optimus Prime going to be in this one? I can only hope.
Source

Leave a Reply

